22 teams announced for the 2011 Tour de Pologne

With less than thirty days to go until the start of the 68th edition of , scheduled from July 31 to August 6, the organizers have officially announced the names of the teams that will take part in the race.

There are 22 formations lining up for the start. It’s a high level starting field that’s sure to make the race even more spectacular and exciting. By right, the 18 Pro Teams that make up the elite of the UCI international rankings will be participating. Joining them will be 4 formations, invited through a wild card draw by the organizers of the .

It’s a widely international starting field, representing 12 nations: 4 teams for the United States of America, 3 for Italy and Holland, 2 for Spain and Belgium, 1 each for Denmark, France, Great Britain, Luxembourg, Kazahkstan and Russia.

The colours of the Polish flag will be flying with the riders from the CCC Polsat Polkowice formation and the Reprezentacja Polska, the Polish selection whose ranks include some of the most promising young talents on the national cycling scene.

Following and attached is the complete list of the 22 teams.

UCI Pro Teams

AG2R La Mondiale (Fra), BMC Racing Team (Usa), Euskadi (Spa), Garmin-Cervelo (Usa), Katusha (Rus), -ISD (Ita), Leopard Trek (Lux), Liquigas (Ita), (Spa), Omega Pharma-Lotto (Bel), Pro Team Astana (Kaz), Quick-Step (Bel), Rabobank (Ned), Sky Pro Cycling (Gbr), Team HTC-Highroad (Usa), Team (Usa), SunGard (Dan), (Ned).

Wild card invitation

CCC Polsat Polkowice (Pol), - (Ita), Reprezentacja Polska (Pol), (Ned).

Add to the conversation! Leave your comment here.