2013 Tirreno-Adriatico: Stage 7 / Final Results

Italy’s Vincenzo Nibali won the Tirreno-Adriatico for the second successive year on Tuesday.

Briton Chris Froome was second with Spain’s Alberto Contador third overall.

The final stage, a short time trial in San Benedetto del Tronto, was taken by Germany’s World Time Trial champion Tony Martin.

Stage 7 Results:

  1. Tony Martin (Germany) 10:25″
  2. Adriano Malori (Italy) +6″
  3. Andrey Amador (Costa Rica) +10″
  4. Fabian Cancellara (Switzerland) +12″
  5. Jonathan Castroviejo (Spain) +14″
  6. Chris Froome (Britain) +15″
  7. Hayden Roulston (New Zealand) +20″
  8. Michal Kwiatkowski (Poland) +21″
  9. Dario Cataldo (Italy) +23″
  10. Alex Dowsett (Britain)

Final General Classification:

  1. Vincenzo NIBALI, Astana, in 28:08:17
  2. Christopher FROOME, Sky, at :23
  3. Alberto CONTADOR VELASCO, Saxo-Tinkoff, at :52
  4. Michal KWIATKOWSKI, Omega Pharma-Quick Step, at :53
  5. Joaquin RODRIGUEZ OLIVER, Katusha, at :54
  6. Christopher HORNER, RadioShack-Leopard, at 1:21
  7. Mauro SANTAMBROGIO, Vini Fantini-Selle Italia, at 2:03
  8. Andrey AMADOR BAKKAZAKOVA, Movistar, at 2:42
  9. Przemyslaw NIEMIEC, Lampre-Merida, at 3:19
  10. Wouter POELS, Vacansoleil-DCM, at 3:35

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>