Saxo-Tinkoff targeting stage results in Tour of Luxembourg

Tonight, the stage race, Tour of was launched with a prologue over just 2.5 kilometers but with both cobblestones and gradients in the Capital of . The fastest rider in the peloton was Jimmy Engoulvent (Sojasun) who won the prologue like he did in 2012, 2010 and in 2007.

’s line-up in the race: Chris Anker Sørensen, Bruno Pires, , Mads Christensen, , Marko Kump and Timmy Duggan.

DS, Dan Frost comments on the team goals:

“It was a technically demanding course with quite a few corners, cobbles and a steep descent and the short distance was obviously not in Manuele’s favour. He likes the longer time trials. We enter this race without a given rider for the GC which means that everyone’s free to attack and enter the breakaways and hopefully drag in a good stage result,” said Saxo-Tinkoff DS, Dan Frost.

The race ends Sunday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>